Where to begin?

I’ve been thinking about blogging for quite a while now, and tonight I took the plunge and set it up. I was hoping for a more dramatic entrance into the blog-o-sphere, but alas, it’s almost 9pm and my drama quotient is nil.

Mainly, I feel God is pushing me to share with the world some of the experiences I’ve had as a chaplain, both the good and the bad. There are many days I come home with a burning desire to tell anyone and everyone about a conversation I’ve had or a patient I spent time with. But as I walk in the door, I realize my personal life needs to take over and my family responsibilities come first. Then, it’s 9pm and I still haven’t said a word about what happened during my day.

I hope you’ll follow along and respond with questions and comments. Maybe God is nudging you to consider pursuing chaplaincy as a vocation. Maybe you end up volunteering at a hospice or hospital. Or maybe something you read here will bring some peace to you after you’ve lost a loved one of your own. I pray God touches you somehow and some way for the good.

Shalom.

One thought on “Where to begin?”

Comments are closed.